Cosmetics Fragrance Direct Haul (Harbourtown, Gold Coast)

Here’s another post from my Australian trip, finally catching up on things! This is my first ever scheduled post, didn’t want to spam you too much all at once.

One of the malls we went to, Harbourtown, wasn’t the best of the lot, but the Cosmetics Fragrance Direct shop had some good stuff.


bonoil

bonoil2

Busby (B.O.N) Pure Tissue Oil 15ml travel size spray $2.50 AUS

I haven’t seen this for sale in New Zealand before, but thought it looked good, with a blend of oils nourishing to the skin. This is a 15ml spray, perfect for travel, especially if you are prone to dry skin like I am. It doesn’t have a particularly strong scent, and blends into the skin nicely, doesn’t feel too oily or greasy.

Their official description:

A unique blend of avocado, rose-hip and grape seed oil formulated for the face and body.  Clinically proven to improve skin elasticity and the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

No parabens, petroleum-based (mineral oil) products, gluten, or animal testing. Just pure goodness.

Would I buy again or recommend? Yes, if you can find it! It might sound small, but its not a bad size for that price.

evodia2evodia

Evodia Lemon Sorbet Lipbalm $5 AUS

Cosmetics Fragrance Direct claimed this is worth $11.99, so I’m a little disappointed to see it listed on the Evodia Australian site at $5.99. Anyway, I needed a lipbalm and wanted a fairly natural one, while I wait to get a new Coffin Kisser from Notoriously Morbid. This felt soft and smooth to apply, and kept my lips moist from the harsh Gold Coast sun, and had a strong lemon fragrance, a sweet, artificial one.

Would I buy again or recommend? Eh. You could do better, or worse. Personally I wouldn’t repurchase for myself though.

eternalsum

Revlon Illuminance Cream Eyeshadow Quad “Eternal Summer” $3 AUS

I have been a huge fan of these since first using them 14 years ago, and Copper Canyon is my go-to shade. I was pleased to find them here, especially at such a cheap price, and this quad had a lovely range of colours. There are a few different types of Illuminance Quad, and this particular shade had a mirror included…which meant the eyeshadows don’t fill it as deeply as you would think! Really wish I’d picked up two, at this price. The colours are gorgeous, but not as pigmented as I remembered them being, so I tend to gouge pretty deep into mine. I’ve always been a fan of this formula, my all time favourite cream eyeshadow.

Would I buy again or recommend? At this price, I’d buy 5! And would highly recommend. I’d even be tempted to pay full price, even though its on my upper end of my price range right now.

This post contains no sponsored material and I am not affiliated with any brands or stores mentioned.

Leave a Reply

