Benton Snail Bee High Content Mask Pack – First Impression

If you’re planning a ‘Buffalo Bill’ or Slipknot inspired Halloween costume, look no further than the Benton Snail Bee High Content Mask Pack – it’s pretty creepy looking. Seriously though, I received this as a free sample in a Rose Rose Shop order, and decided to give it a try.

snailmask1

snail3

I don’t use masks very often, but when I do, well, I look like this:

snail2

This felt strange, partly because I’m simply not used to masks. It felt wet and cold, also a bit slimy, like there was a lot of product on it. It was all in one piece, and not really a great fit on my small face. Some of the whatever-the-hell-is-on-it dripped into my mouth and tasted revolting, in an alcohol kind of way. Not in a Chambord cocktail sense, but in a “if you drank nail polish remover, this is probably what it would taste like” way. Really gross. Please do not drink your mask.

Despite feeling wet and cold, I also felt quite hydrated while wearing the mask, it didn’t feel as unpleasant as I’m making it sound, I promise. Due to it not fitting comfortably, I didn’t think I’d wear it long, but once I sat down and didn’t think about it, I ended up wearing it for around half an hour (I can’t read Korean so made up my own instructions, haha). It was easy to remove, just lifted right off and my skin felt soft and smooth, absolutely lovely.

I enjoyed using this far more than I thought I would (and it was hilariously entertaining for my husband…I think my wee boy would have burst into tears if he saw me though), and I love how my skin felt afterwards. No sensitivity, no tingling or redness, just nice and moist.

If you prefer not to use a mask, the same formula is available as a lotion, serum, essence and steam cream – check them all out here on Rose Rose Shop. W2Beauty also sell some of them, and have free shipping worldwide too! Personally, I’d try something easier to use, like a lotion just because I don’t do masks very often but I’d happily do this again too.

I would definitely recommend giving Benton Snail Bee High Content Mask Pack a go!

This was received as a free sample in a Rose Rose Shop order, I am not affiliated with them in any way. I am an affiliate of W2Beauty and if you purchase through them from my link I receive a small percentage, which will go towards purchasing more items to review and giveaway on this blog.

Leave a Reply

