Eyes of the Day – 25th June 2015 – Femme Fatale Mermaid Blues and Greens

A different type of post today! A little look at my Eyes of the Day. Just did my makeup quickly, and quite liked the colours I used, and I have to fill in a few moments, so thought I’d do a brief post. My application is sloppy, and my eyebrows are wild, but it’s a fun burst of colour on this frosty Canterbury morning, so here it is.

I don’t take ‘selfies’, or even use social media, so I apologise for the poor quality photos. I need to improve them, I know! They don’t do justice to how gorgeous these shadows are, but I hope you get a general idea. My policy on this blog will always be that I don’t touch up photos of myself, except with full disclosure. I’ve added text and borders, as you can clearly see, but I promise my readers I will not blur out imperfections or otherwise enhance.

eyes1

eye2

I applied Emerald Dream all over each eyelid first. Didn’t think to use a primer but I don’t really need it to last, I’m just playing. I have E.L.F Sheer Primer, and E.L.F Glitter Primer but I find Femme Fatale’s formula is good enough to not need a primer anyway, although I really want to try their own Shadow Magic formula.

I then applied Deepmoss on the top of each lid, just a light dusting. Usually I’d use brushes, but today I applied with my fingers, so it’s not blended as well as it should be.

I finished off with good old reliable, Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner (black, of course) underneath, and a coat of L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara. I’m not all that fussed on Miss Manga to be honest but it’s the only one I’ve got right now so I don’t have much choice. Overall I’m quite happy with the look!

Hope you’re all staying warm – anyone else done any interesting makeup today?

I am not affiliated with any of the brands mentioned, and all items were purchased with my own money. I did not receive any compensation for this post. 

Leave a Reply

