CosRX Skincare – Two First Impressions!

Third haul from RoseRose Shop!

Third haul from RoseRose Shop!

I’ve made posts already talking about my recent purchase from RoseRose Shop – Holika Holika Pro Lip Attention : Bad Girl, and Etude House Give Me Chocolate Nail Polish : Cherry Ganache, but I also received a few free samples, and I will try them out and review them for you too. I wasn’t at all familiar with the brand CosRX until I tried these two samples, and was initially put off when a sachet had a spelling mistake (twice!) on it. My skin is very dry and sensitive, so I wasn’t sure if I should bother trying these, but decided to try them anyway.

cosrx cosrx2

The first sample I tried was ‘Oil-Free Aloe Vera Moisture Gel’, although it was spelled ‘Oli- Free’! My skin was dry and a bit patchy at the time, and it stung a little over the patchy bit, but just briefly. It didn’t cause any redness or irritation, and after a few hours I noticed my skin did seem to feel smoother and nicer. The foil sachet is so small you barely get enough to cover your face, so it’s impossible to get  an accurate idea just from trying it, but I’d definitely give it another go. I think it would be great on sunburn! It is available from RoseRose Shop for just over $10 US for 100ml. 

cosrxsnail

I’ve previously tried Mizons All in One Snail Repair Cream and wasn’t too fussed one way or the other about it (based on a small foil sachet sample). I feel pretty much the same about this one – CosRX Advanced Snail All in One Cream. Hopefully the photo gives you some idea of the texture, a light, easily spreadable cream, which has a neutral smell. I found it comfortable to use and quite hydrating, and the foil sachet lasted two applications. I think I preferred it to the Mizon one, and while I’m not rushing out to buy it, I’d give it another try. This is available from RoseRoseShop for $14.47 for 100ml, which seems quite reasonable.

These were received as a free sample in my RoseRose Shop order (which I paid full price for). I am not in any way affiliated with Rose Rose Shop and did not receive any compensation for this post. 

Leave a Reply

