Holika Holika Lip Pro – Bad Girl Swatches and Review!

Third haul from RoseRose Shop!

Third haul from RoseRose Shop!

My third order from RoseRoseShop arrived this week, and I have already reviewed the other item I bought (Etude House Nail Polish from the Give Me Chocolate Range in the colour ‘Cherry Ganache’). My other purchase was Holika Holika’s Pro Lip Attention in ‘Bad Girl’, which I have wanted to try for the longest time. Plus 5 samples, yay! 🙂

I’m not a fan of the current matte liquid trend (I know, I must be the only one, but I don’t care. They just don’t work for me), and this is as close as I think I’ll comfortably get. They describe is as a ‘soft mousse-type lip lacquer’ which seems accurate. It’s not a gloss, it’s not a stain/tint/etc..its a thick, liquid lipstick formula (but not matte). The wand gives a good coverage, which you can build up to be darker if you like. I’ve been looking for my perfect dark-red for ages, and this is more brown than I was hoping for, but still a gorgeous colour, and looks amazing on. The formula feels nice on your lips, not drying, doesn’t slide off or feather like so many lip colours so on me. It wore well for a few hours, which is pretty good by my standards – nothing lasts on my lips or nails!

lip1 lip2 lip3

lip4

I don’t have much else, or many bad things, to say. This seems hard to find, although Holika Holikas website still have it. I would say RoseRose Shop will be your best bet, and it’s cheaper there too, or try Ebay. I paid $8.46 US, plus $3 shipping to New Zealand.

One thing, before I go, I’d just like to point out to new customers to RoseRose Shop, that their emails have a habit of going into your Spam folder! Many people don’t realise this, then get shitty about their “lack of service”. So if you do purchase from them, make sure you check your Spam box, you’ll probably get emails from them in there. I have found their communication and service to be absolutely excellent…once I figured that out! 😉

Would I recommend to others? Yes, especially if you want something a little different to the current popular matte liquid lips. This had a gorgeous colour and great coverage, but didn’t dry my lips out

Would I buy again? Hell yeah I would! Very happy with it, and am glad I bought it.

These products were purchased with my own money, and no compensation was given for this post. I have no affiliation with RoseRoseShop. 

Leave a Reply

