Beauty Bargains This Week – August 18th 2014

On a self-imposed “almost no-buy/very very limited buy” for quite awhile, since my little one is constantly reminding me he’s waiting to come out and may be a wee bit of a handful ūüėČ I’m going to give in and buy the odd thing if it really is a bargain, but I’m holding onto my purse very tightly these days. Being at home all day, with not much energy to do a lot, means lots of time for me to sit at home and find amazing deals for you though.

Found any must-have deals that I need to know about? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to hear from you.

Mybeautystore are having a HUGE sale – heaps of great brands are 50-70% off! Half price Butter London, Maybelline, L’Oreal, MOR Candles, Becca, Karen Murrell…. you snooze, ya lose, so go check it out now! And they have free shipping within NZ on orders over $25, which is awesome.

 

LOLIP

Buy One Get One 50% Off at Postie Plus¬†-personally this shop doesn’t do a lot for me, but they do have some amazing deals on beauty stuff! The $10 L’Oreal lipsticks have some gorgeous colours, and there are even more specials in store, including L’oreal’s UV Perfect Moisturiser, one of my favourite moisturising products, for just $5. ¬†Shipping is $5.99, or free with orders over $75, within NZ.

maypol

NZ Sale, as usual, have a couple of really good deals. (Please note I am not an affiliate, and actually haven’t purchased from them yet – just been eyeing up their site for years!). ¬†You’ll need to get in quick, as sales are always on just for a limited time. ¬†Shipping is $9 within NZ, which is the main factor putting me off. ¬†Currently they have 2-packs of Essie nail polish for just $9, and L’oreal/Maybelline nail polish 2 and 3 packs for $5! Definitely worth going in with a friend on this one, as I think you CAN have too much nail polish.

glamshine

Snatch A Deal have L’oreal Glam Shine lipglosses for $2 (rrp $30) in a range of colours, plus lots of other L’Oreal deals. ¬†Their shipping is $9 nationwide, so you might want to stock up on other things too…such as the $1 Mavala Nail Polishes.¬†They also sell books, grocery items, and lots of random stuff, so you should be able to find other things you need, to justify your beauty purchases. ¬†And if I still haven’t swayed you, did I mention the L’Oreal Trio Eyeshadows for just $2?!

Makeup Clearance Company are an entire site of beauty bargains, I can’t just choose a few favourites. ¬†Poppy Lane also have amazing discounts and a wide selection – with free shipping over $25!

NEXT Magazine have a free mascara with their current issue – I think¬†its Model Co but I’ll need to confirm that for you. I’m going to pass since its a magazine I never buy, and I don’t wear a lot of mascara either, but if you’re in the market for a new one then this is a great deal! I think the cover price is around $9, and Model Co Mascaras are $30+.

Leave a Reply

